DISQUS

A Weird Soul: My CV has been Shortlisted

  • ankurraheja · 4 years ago
    Really, this is not good :no:
    I also receive such mails. Once I replied them by saying... I think I registered at Job site and not matrimonial ;)

    Now-a-days, other spam I am receiving is with the Subject as "E-Bay verification" you are directed to some other site but the look is exactly like Ebay, you think you are filing up form on Ebay, which includes columns like Credit Card nos, Bank details ...
    Details: http://www.antiphishing.org/
  • abhi · 4 years ago
    You can also try monster.com. I know a few people who got good jobs thru it. :)
  • Gaurav · 4 years ago
    ok, the post had been messed up due to some error in the post. I missed a qoutation mark. Now it is the complete post.

    Thanks for the link Ankur.

    Abhi - I am not using naukri.com for findian a naukri, actually I wanted to check how much Yahoo India is offering. I use monster, but its not that great. Dice.com is really good for IT jobs. I sent email to 5 companies and so far got 2 replies. 40% is too good.
  • Govind · 4 years ago
    Jab shaadi kar raha hai tho. Ladddooo khaane mujhe jaroor bulaanaa. ;)

    Anyways, all the best with your job search. :)
  • ankurraheja · 4 years ago
    I will suggest you to report the matter to Mumbai Cyber Crime Cell at http://cybercellmumbai.com

    It will be easy for the police to track down, as this person seems to have provded with correct account number.
  • Puneet · 4 years ago
    gaurav you must be thankful of them.. see such nice people they .. not only trying to help find job.. but also complimentary….. services too helping find life partner also.. :-p they trying you get you settled in life.. totally.. hehehehe lol :-p
  • manpreet · 4 years ago
    i too got same mail, what i do. do tell me
  • Sandeep Salunkhe · 4 years ago
    Hey Gaurav,
    I got the exact same email regarding a job in G.T.C.L..Technology Ltd. I think complaining to the cyber crime cell is not gonna solve the problem as we dont know whether Raj Kumar Sharma is the exact same person who has posted the mail. Its easy to frame someone else. We can do nothing better than to ignore the same.
  • Gaurav · 4 years ago
    It seems like, when u google G.T.C.L. Technology, this page shows up :p

    Sanddep & Manpreet (or anybody who is a shikar of this scam) if you take some action, do let me know :)

    Govind - Abhi to nahi kar raha. Thanks for ur wishes.

    Ankur - I seriously don't think police can do much about it. May be I am wrong. Here are some of the Cyber Cell's Karnamas.

    Puneet - Yes, they are helping me in that, but first they should ask me if I need their help or not. Its like helping an old lady cross the road (when she just crossed it.)

    I don't need their help ;)
  • vijay babel · 4 years ago
    i also go to add with che. but theren was not any company @addwas also wrong.i think they r frod.
  • prasenjit · 4 years ago
    friends,
    i have also received on 01/10/2005 the same mail like Gaurv.its just the new way of frauding,nothing else.